Navigation
Search the Library
Key Textbooks
-
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, 13th Edition
by
ISBN: 9781496398178Publication Date: 2021 -
Histology: A Text and Atlas: With Correlated Cell and Molecular Biology, 9th Edition
by
ISBN: 9781975181512Publication Date: 2024Histology Text -
Kaplan and Sadock's Concise Textbook of Clinical Psychiatry
by
ISBN: 9781975167486Publication Date: 2022Psychiatry Textbook -
Katzung's Basic and Clinical Pharmacology, 16th Edition
by
ISBN: 9781260463309Publication Date: 2023-11-21Pharmacology Text -
Langman's Medical Embryology, 15th edition
by
ISBN: 9781975179960Publication Date: 2024Embryology Text -
Moore's Clinically Oriented Anatomy 9th Edition
by
ISBN: 9781975154066Publication Date: 2022Anatomy Text -
Robbins & Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease, 10th Edition
by
ISBN: 9780323609920Publication Date: 2021Pathology Text
Library Resources
- 5MinuteConsult
- AccessMedicine
- Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy
- Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination
- Board Review and Exam Prep Resources
- ClinicalKey
- ClinicalKey Student
- COMBANK by TrueLearn
- Complete Anatomy
- Lecturio
- LWW Health Library
- New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM)
- Osmosis
- Ovid Medline and Journal Collection
- PubMed Basics
- ScholarRx
- UpToDate
- Board Review and Exam Prep Resources
- Cardiology
- Clinical Simulation I - IV
- Clinical Skills I-IV
- Dermatology
- Emergency Medicine
- Endocrinology
- Foundations of Medical School Sciences
- Gastroenterology
- Geriatrics
- Hematology/Oncology
- Infectious Disease
- Medical Humanities I-II
- Nephrology/Urology/Men’s Health
- Neurology
- Obstetrics & Gynecology
- Orthopedics & Rheumatology
- Osteopathic Principles & Practice I-IV
- Otolaryngology, Ophthalmology, & Surgical Specialties
- Pediatrics
- Psychiatry & Behavioral Health
- Pulmonology
- Research Fundamentals I-II
-
-
Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology
by
ISBN: 9780323597128Publication Date: 2020Physiology Textbook -
-
-
-
Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease
by
ISBN: 9780323531139Publication Date: 2020-06-15Pathology Textbook -
Katzung's Basic and Clinical Pharmacology
by
ISBN: 9781260463309Publication Date: 2023Pharmacology Textbook
-
Schaechter's Mechanisms of Microbial Disease
by
ISBN: 9781975151485Publication Date: 2021Microbiology Textbook -
-
Kaplan and Sadock's Concise Textbook of Clinical Psychiatry
by
ISBN: 9781975167486Publication Date: 2022Psychiatry Textbook
-
Marks' Basic Medical Biochemistry
by
ISBN: 9781975150143Publication Date: 2022Biochemistry Textbook -
-
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders
by
ISBN: 9780890425756Publication Date: 2022DSM Textbook
Online Collections
Search the OCOM Library's subject-specific online collections of databases, articles, ebooks, streaming video, and reference books.
Go to Online Collections List
November is National American Indian Heritage Month
National American Indian Heritage Month celebrates and recognizes the accomplishments of the peoples who were the original inhabitants, explorers, and settlers of the United States. National American Indian Heritage Month originated in 1986 when Congress passed Pub. L. No. 99-471 authorizing and requesting the President to proclaim the week of November 23-30, 1986, as “American Indian Week.” As directed by Congress, President Reagan issued Presidential Proclamation 5577 External in November 1986, proclaiming the first American Indian Week. Both the law and proclamation recognized American Indians as the first inhabitants of the lands that now constitute the United States, as well as making mention of their contributions to American society. Credit: Library of Congress
Featured Resource: RapidILL Interlibrary Loan Service
Library Director
Katresa Gardner, MLIS
Contact:
Orlando College of Osteopathic Medicine
7011 Kiran Patel Drive
Winter Garden, FL 34787
7011 Kiran Patel Drive
Winter Garden, FL 34787
Zoom Phone: 321-222-6185
NEW! Featured Guide - Exam and Board Prep
LWW Health Library | Board Review Series
Explore the Board Review Series e-Books below!
-
BRS Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, and Genetics
by
Practical, approachable, and perfect for today's busy medical students and practitioners, BRS Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, and Genetics, Seventh Edition helps ensure excellence in class exams and on the USMLE Step 1. The popular Board Review Series outline format keeps content succinct and accessible for the most efficient review, accompanied by bolded key terms, detailed figures, quick-reference tables, and other aids that highlight important concepts and reinforce understanding. This revised edition is updated to reflect the latest perspectives in biochemistry, molecular biology, and genetics, with a clinical emphasis essential to success in practice. New Clinical Correlation boxes detail the real-world application of chapter concepts, and updated USMLE-style questions with answers test retention and enhance preparation for board exams and beyond. Updated content keeps students current with the latest clinical approaches to molecular biology, genetics, amino acids, and more. The proven Board Review Series outline format helps students make the most of their study time. Updated Clinical Considerations boxes demonstrate the practical applications of chapter concepts. More than 500 USMLE-style review questions ensure confidence on course exams and the USMLE Step 1. More than 250 high-quality images clarify concepts and clinical details. Chapter overviews, tables, algorithms, and other learning aids save time and simplify the review process. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
ISBN: 1496399234Publication Date: 2019-03-12 -
BRS Behavioral Science
by
Offering current coverage of behavioral science, psychiatry, epidemiology, and related topics, BRS Behavioral Science, Eighth Edition, prepares students to rapidly recall key information on the mind-body relationship and confidently apply that knowledge on exams and in practice. The popular BRS format presents essential information in a succinct, streamlined approach preferred by today's busy students, accompanied by hundreds of USMLE-style review questions with detailed answers and explanations to help strengthen students' exam readiness. This updated edition equips students with the latest clinical findings and perspectives in areas they'll likely encounter on their exams, including up-to-date information on newly FDA-approved psychopharmacology agents, implications of the Affordable Care Act and other healthcare legislation, current neuroimaging techniques, newly identified substances of abuse, and contemporary examples of vital statistics such as birth rate, infant mortality rate, and more. Updated content details the latest developments in psychopharmacology, United States healthcare legislation, biological assessment of patients with psychiatric symptoms, and substance-related disorders to ready students for commonly tested topics. Convenient outline format makes exam preparation easy and efficient. Chapters reflect the full range of behavioral science--from growth and development through assessment, specific disorders, therapies, legal and ethical issues--and conform to the latest psychiatric classification system, DSM-5. Chapter-opening Typical Board Questions (TBQs) provide clinical context and familiarize students with how subjects are tested on the USMLE. More than 600 multiple-choice, USMLE-style questions--including many new and updated questions--bolster students' test-taking confidence and reinforce understanding with detailed explanations. End-of-book Comprehensive Exam with answers and detailed explanations also now includes cross-references back to the text for remediation. Bolded key terms simplify students' review of essential behavioral science terminology. 80 tables summarize essential information for quick access and efficient review.
ISBN: 1975118367Publication Date: 2020-04-08 -
BRS Cell Biology and Histology
by
Be prepared for your courses and board exams with BRS Cell Biology and Histology ! Acclaimed for its easy-to-read, easy-to-scan outline format, this edition saves time and boosts test-taking confidence. This concise volume distills cell biology and histology facts and concepts commonly covered on course and board exams in a portable, quick-reference format ideal for in-class learning or on-the-go review. Dynamic micrographs, illustrations, full-color tables, and more than 320 board-style multiple-choice review questions with answers reinforce understanding and ensure readiness for exams and the challenges of today's fast-paced clinical practice. Updated content reflects the latest clinical perspectives and practices related to cell biology and histology The proven Board Review Series quick-scan outline format helps students make the most of their study time Updated high-yield Clinical Considerations boxes demonstrate the practical applications of cell biology and histology concepts Updated board-style review questions with answers ensure confidence on exams Full-color tables and high-quality illustrations--including 20 new photomicrographs--clarify concepts and clinical details Accompanying interactive question bank of questions from the chapter and comprehensive exams ready students for the testing experience eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
ISBN: 1496396359Publication Date: 2018-11-16 -
BRS Pathology
by
This powerful, easy-to-use resource presents the essentials of pathology in the popular Board Review Series outline format that highlights the most tested topics for the USMLE Step 1. Packed with new content; high-yield topics; concise descriptions; more than 450 USMLE-style questions with complete answers and explanations; and full-color illustrations, photomicrographs, and radiologic images, BRS Pathology, Sixth Edition, provides everything needed for course success and board exam prep. An easy-to-scan outline format with bolded key terms and summary tables enables concise review and exam preparation. Chapter-ending exams focus on high-yield, clinical content. An end-of-book Comprehensive Exam helps students gauge their mastery of key topics. New cross-references in the answers to the Comprehensive Exam use an outline format (section number/letter) to facilitate efficient study and easy linking in all formats. Many new full-color photomicrographsand schematic illustration provide visual learning and review. Key topic icons help students quickly locate important content. An online interactive question bank features all the questions from the book for anytime, anywhere test preparation and review. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
ISBN: 1975136624Publication Date: 2020-04-22 -
BRS Gross Anatomy
by
This powerful, easy-to-use resource presents the essentials of human anatomy in the popular Board Review Series outline formant and includes concise descriptions, clinical correlations, radiographs, full-color illustrations, and tables. Considered the best review book for gross anatomy by medical student reviewers, this updated and streamlined ninth edition includes more than 550 board-style questions with complete answers and explanations, organized into chapter review tests and an end-of-book comprehensive exam, to help students master key information. Updated clinical correlations demonstrate connections between anatomical knowledge and clinical medicine. Numerous medical images help students develop a better understanding of anatomy and clinical medicine. More than 550 USMLE-style questions (many new to this edition) with answers and rationales are available both electronically and in print to facilitate review. An updated art program with more than 200 color illustrations helps students understand difficult concepts and complicated anatomical structures. High-yield reviews at the end of each chapter provide targeted preparation for board and anatomy course examinations. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
ISBN: 1496385276Publication Date: 2018-12-21 -
BRS Neuroanatomy
by
This powerful, easy-to-use resource presents the essentials of neuroanatomy in the popular Board Review Series outline format that highlights the most tested topics for the USMLE Step 1. Packed with concise descriptions, clinical correlation boxes, radiographs, full-color illustrations and over 575 board-style questions with complete answers and explanations, BRS Neuroanatomy, Sixth Edition provides everything needed for course success and board exam prep. NEW! Additional board-relevant questions and new vignette-based/multi-step questions enhance the book's more than 575 USMLE-style questions with answers and rationales. UPDATED! Clinical correlation boxes demonstrate connections between neuroanatomical knowledge and clinical medicine. NEW! Cross-references to chapters and headings have been added to the comprehensive exam answers to facilitate efficient study and review. REVISED! Updated sections on meningiomas, hydrocephalus, meningitis, development disorders, and brain tumors keep students on top of the latest information in the field. UPDATED! More than 200 full color illustrations and medical mages (including new images showing the anatomy of the brain and brainstem) help students understand difficult concepts and complicated anatomical structures. Built-in learning aids include an easy-to-scan outline format, bolded key terms, high-yield end-of-chapter tests, a 100-question end-of-the book comprehensive exam and a handy Appendix of Cranial Nerves. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
ISBN: 1496396189Publication Date: 2019-07-09 -
BRS Pediatrics
by
Now featuring more than 400 board-style questions with complete answers and explanations, BSR Pediatrics, Second Edition prepares medical students for success in pediatric rotations, shelf exams, and the UMSLE Step 2 with a comprehensive overview of general and subspecialty pediatrics presented in the popular Board Review Series outline format. Concise descriptions, clinical correlations, numerous figures, and nearly 100 tables detail the essentials of pediatrics, accompanied by case-based review questions at the end of each chapter and a comprehensive end-of-book exam to build test-taking confidence and help your students excel in clerkship. Board Review Series outline format distills essential information in a manageable, student-friendly presentation. Thoroughly revised content reflects the latest advances in general and subspecialty pediatrics. Expanded question banks at the end of each chapter test comprehension and identify areas of weakness. Expanded end-of-book comprehensive examination with detailed answers and rationales readies students for the rigors of the exam experience. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
ISBN: 1496309758Publication Date: 2018-11-16 -
BRS Pharmacology
by
BRS Pharmacology, Seventh Edition, equips medical, dental, and other health professions students with the preparation needed to excel on licensing examinations and confidently transition to healthcare practice. The popular BRS series format presents concise coverage of the general principles of drug mechanisms and detailed descriptions of how drugs act on major body systems, delivering vital information in a succinct, streamlined approach favored by today's students. This trusted review also familiarizes students with the pharmacologic principles of toxicology and details essential information on drugs used to treat anemia, disorders of hemostasis, infectious diseases, and cancer. Updated with powerful mnemonics and vibrant illustrations, the seventh edition strengthens students' retention and reinforces challenging concepts to help students ensure success from the USMLE to clinical practice. Dozens of new and updated illustrations clarify sites and mechanisms of action, relationships between drug classes, interactions and more. New cross references in the Comprehensive Examination point students to specific content for fast, efficient remediation. Concise outline format offers an efficient review of high-yield topics. Enhanced review questions emphasize USMLE format for the most effective board preparation. eBook available. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and much more.
ISBN: 1975105494Publication Date: 2019-08-20 -
BRS Embryology
by
Succeed on the USMLE, other board exams, and course exams with this updated Sixth Edition of BRS Embryology. Acclaimed for its easy-to-read, easy-to-scan outline format, this bestselling book includes over 220 USMLE-style questions with complete answers and explanations, as well as exams at the end of each chapter and an end-of-book Comprehensive Examination. Enhanced by outstanding radiographs, sonograms, computed tomography scans, and clinical photographs of various congenital malformations, this proven book covers the facts and concepts tested on the USMLE within the context of human embryologic development. Offered in both print and online formats, the book boosts confidence and provides maximum accessibility and portability for in-class or on-the-go learning. " Maximize study time with the Board Review Series quick scan outline format. Prepare for the board exam with more than 220 USMLE-style questions and answers. Focus your board review PrepUsing the icons that highlight the information key to the USMLE exam. See the connection between human embryologic knowledge and clinical medicine through Clinical Considerations sections. Master key facts and information with illustrations and tables that summarize information for convenient review. Practice for the board examination using the comprehensive end-of-book exam. Enhance your visual understanding with high quality radiographic/ diagnostic and clinical images that clarify key facts and concepts Find key information fast with anytime, anywhere access to the fully searchable text on the free companion website, which also features interactive quizzing.
ISBN: 1451190387Publication Date: 2014-04-22 -
BRS Microbiology and Immunology
by
A bestselling entry in the popular Board Review Series, BRS Microbiology and Immunology, 7th Edition, offers a concise yet comprehensive review of essential microbiological and immunological concepts crucial for USMLE success. This updated edition emphasizes clinically relevant information, aligning with recent changes in medical licensing exams. Featuring more than 400 USMLE-style questions, detailed explanations, and full-color illustrations, this approachable review reinforces key knowledge and instills the confidence to excel on both classroom exams and board certifications. Proven BRS outline format with bolded key terms facilitates rapid review and efficient exam preparation. UPDATED! More than 400 USMLE-style questions, including chapter Review Tests and comprehensive exams, bolster test-taking confidence, with accompanying explanations and chapter cross-references for targeted study. Integrated clinical information clarifies the link between basic science and medical practice to help students confidently apply key concepts. Rich visual aids, including 100+ full-color illustrations and 45 tables, reinforce concepts and provide quick access to critical information. Interactive online question bank supports customized practice sessions and performance tracking.
ISBN: 1975220455Publication Date: 2024-09-21 -
BRS Physiology
by
The leading physiology review on the market, BRS Physiology, 8th Edition, delivers a concise, highly efficient review of all essential physiology concepts students encounter in the first and second year of medical school, as well as more than 350 clinical vignette-style, multiple-choice questions to help them prepare for course exams and practice for the USMLE Step 1. This bestselling title in the Board Review Series is preferred by students for its comprehensive yet efficient approach to exam prep and trusted by instructors for author Linda S. Costanzo's masterful approach, communicating complex physiology concepts in an accessible manner. Extensively updated and incorporating abundant illustrations, flow charts, tables, and a comprehensive practice exam, this 8th Edition equips today's students with the unparalleled preparation and confidence to excel on exams and beyond. Study efficiently with a concise outline format that makes essential information easy to review at a glance. Prepare for course and board exams with topical chapter questions and a 100-question Comprehensive Exam, accompanied by complete answers, rationales, and cross-references for efficient remediation. More than 260 multiple-choice questions in chapter exams test students' understanding of chapter content; detailed explanations provide an additional learning tool. Build long-term retention with more than 120 full-color illustrations and charts that clarify complex information, as well as 50 detailed tables. Reference essential information conveniently with appendices on Key Physiology Topics for the USMLE Step 1, Key Physiology Equations for the USMLE Step I, and Normal Blood Values. Create connections between physiology knowledge and clinical medicine with new Clinical Correlation boxes.
ISBN: 9781975153601Publication Date: 2022-07-01
- Official COMLEX site (NBOME)
The Comprehensive Osteopathic Medical Licensing Examination of the United States (COMLEX-USA) is a three-level, national standardized licensure examination designed for licensure for the practice of osteopathic medicine.
- COMLEX-USA Level 1 - Practice Examination (NBOME)
A free, online, practice demonstration of how the computer-based examinations operate. Provided by the National Board of Osteopathic Medical Examiners (NBOME).
ScholarRx is the proud creator of the popular USMLE-Rx study tools, which provide students with a set of powerful resources to help fill knowledge gaps, master class content, and prepare for the boards while giving instructors easy-to-use tools to help teach content, assess learning, and monitor progress.
ACCESS:
- Faculty access provided using ocom.org email address. Contact the librarian to request access. Once the account has been created, faculty may log in through the Faculty Portal.
- Student access is granted through an activation link provided by ScholarRx at the beginning of the term. Once registered, students may log in through the Student Portal with their students.ocom.org email address.
TUTORIALS:
Lecturio medical video lectures and interactive learning platform include over 5500 videos divided on pre-clinical and clinical levels, as well as topics and organ systems. A question bank, including USMLE and MCAT practice tools, is connected to the videos. Built-in study and learning support functions allow users to follow their learning progress.
ACCESS: Request access by contacting the librarian and then navigate to https://ocom.lecturio.com to log in.
COMBANK, powered by TrueLearn, combines cognitive science, adaptive technology, and high-quality osteopathic content, creating an e-learning solution powered by a data analytics engine to help osteopathic medical schools meet their educational goals. The provided question banks for medical students, residents, and institutions provide high-yield practice questions and comparative analytics.
ACCESS:
1. Navigate to https://login.truelearn.net/
2. Log in with your ocom.org or students.ocom.org email address and password.
Please note: accounts are created by TrueLearn. If you have access issues, please contact the librarian for assistance.
-
High-Yield Q&a Review for USMLE Step 1: Biochemistry and Genetics
by
ISBN: 9781260474046Publication Date: 2022-10-24Essential for USMLE Step 1 review! A rigorous full-color review for any biochemistry or medical biochemistry examination This full-color review offers a fast and effective way for you to prepare for regular course examinations in biochemistry and medical biochemistry, as well as medical board exams and the USMLE Step 1. A unique feature of this review is the integration of medical biochemistry with physiology, pathophysiology, pathology, and anatomy, making it perfect for today's rapidly changing medical school curriculum. Important related topics such as carbohydrate, lipid, protein metabolism, and associated disease/pathologies are incorporated into a concise, focused review of biochemistry. High-Yield Q & A Review for USMLE Step 1 is packed with learning aids: 1,100 multiple-choice questions and thorough explanations for each answer 350 full-color illustrations Detailed clinical boxes with high-yield information concerning diseases and disorders related to defects in the pathways being discussed Every chapter includes: - An outline listing the major topics covered - A list of high-yield terms related to the content - Numerous explanatory figures and tables designed to increase your understanding of must know material - A checklist that recaps important and high-yield concepts
Library Hours
| Sunday - Saturday | 7:00 am - 10:30 pm |